Mormonism and church leadership/Seniority in the Quorum of the Twelve

From FairMormon
Jump to: navigation, search

    Join us for the 2016 FairMormon Conference on August 4 and 5 in Provo, Utah
Register now!

    Seniority in the Quorum of the Twelve

See also: Interactive website on apostolic succession in the Church

Detailed Analysis

  • Thomas S. Monson ordained an apostle Oct. 10, 1963
  • Boyd K. Packer ordained an apostle April 9, 1970
  • L. Tom Perry ordained an apostle April 11, 1974
  • Russell M. Nelson ordained an apostle April 12, 1984
  • Dallin H. Oaks ordained apostle on May 3, 1984
  • M. Russell Ballard ordained an apostle Oct. 10, 1985
  • Richard G. Scott ordained an apostle Oct. 6, 1988
  • Robert D. Hales ordained an apostle April 7, 1994
  • Jeffrey R. Holland ordained an apostle June 23, 1994
  • Henry B. Eyring ordained an apostle April 6, 1995
  • Dieter F. Uchtdorf ordained an apostle Oct. 7, 2004
  • David A. Bednar ordained an apostle Oct. 7, 2004
  • Quentin L. Cook ordained an apostle 6 October 2007.
  • D. Todd Christofferson ordained an apostle April 5, 2008.
  • Neil L. Andersen ordained an apostle on April 4, 2009.

About FairMormon        Join FairMormon        Contact        Donate

Copyright © 1997-2015 by FairMormon. All Rights Reserved.
Any opinions expressed, implied or included in or with the goods and services offered by FairMormon are solely those of FairMormon and not those of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. No portion of this site may be reproduced without the express written consent of FairMormon.